SCCDCC Members

The Santa Clara County Central Committee (SCCDCC) is the official body of the Democratic Party in Santa Clara County. Its members are either elected from State Assembly Districts in the California primary election or are state and national office holders or their representatives.

Club associates

Each chartered club is entitled to one voting member on SCCDCC. For a list of chartered clubs, see our clubs page.

Membership Forms

Forms are available to update personal information, appoint alternates and associates, and appoint a club voting member.



SCCDP Voting Members

24th Assembly District

  • Alyson Abramowitz - Sunnyvale     aabramowitz at
  • Peter Chiu     pchiu at
  • Bill James - Los Altos     bjames at
  • Johannes Muenzel
  • Emily Ramos
  • Diane Rolfe - Palo Alto     drolfe at
  • Emy Thurber - Los Altos     ejthurber at
  • Gilbert Wong - Cupertino     wong at

25th Assembly District

  • Tony Alexander
  • David Cohen - San Jose     dcohen at
  • Deepka Lalwani - Milpitas     dlalwani at
  • Clarence Madrilejos     cmadrilejos at
  • Tim Orozco     torozco at
  • Chris Stampolis - Santa Clara     cstampolis at
  • Michael Vargas - Santa Clara

27th Assembly District

  • Jeff Cardenas
  • Jean Cohen
  • Aimee Escobar     aescobar at
  • Maya Esparza     esparza at
  • Emilie Gatfield - San Jose
  • Albert Hernandez
  • Juan Nevarez     nevarez at
  • Andres Quintero     quintero at
  • Claudia Shope

28th Assembly District

  • Jason Baker     jbaker at
  • Helen Chapman
  • Herb Engstrom - San Jose     hengstrom at
  • Paul Fong     pfong at
  • Adrienne Grey     agrey at
  • Andrae Macapinlac-Wara
  • Ruben Navarro     navarro at
  • Pierluigi Oliverio - San Jose     poliverio at
  • Angelica Ramos     aramos at
  • Richard Waterman - Campbell     rwaterman at

29th Assembly District

  • Jacquie Heffner - San Jose     jheffner at
  • Wendy Ho - San Jose
  • Sergio Jimenez - San Jose
  • Karen Lattin - San Jose
  • Brian O'Neill - San Jose
  • Dave Poeschel - San Jose

30th Assembly District

  • Swanee Edwards     sedwards at
  • Joanne Fierro     fierro at
  • Lee Ross Gomez, Jr. - Morgan Hill
  • Dan Kenney - Morgan Hill     dkenney at
  • Sousan Manteghi Safakish - San Martin     smanteghi-safakish at
  • Amy McElroy

Regional Director Members

  • Rocky Fernandez (Region 5)
  • Hene Kelly (Region 6)
  • Omar Torres (Region 7)

Democratic National Committee Member

  • Otto Lee     olee at

Ex-Officio: Members of California Assembly

  • Hon. Marc Berman - Redwood City (24th AD)     assemblymember.berman at
  • Hon. Kansen Chu - San Jose (25th AD)     assemblymember.chu at
  • Hon. Ash Kalra - San Jose (27th AD)     assemblymember.kalra at
  • Hon. Evan Low - Campbell (23rd AD)     elow at
  • Hon. Robert Rivas - Salinas (30th AD)
  • Hon. Mark Stone - Santa Cruz (29th AD)

Ex-Officios: Members of California Senate

  • Hon. Jim Beall - San Jose (15th SD)     assemblymember.beall at
  • Hon. Jerry Hill (13th SD)     senator.hill at
  • Hon. Bill Monning - Santa Cruz (17th SD)     assemblymember.monning at
  • Hon. Bob Wieckowski - Fremont (10th SD)     assemblymember.wieckowski at

Ex-Officios: Members of US Congress

  • Hon. Anna G. Eshoo - Palo Alto (18th CD)
  • Hon. Ro Khanna - San Jose (17th CD)
  • Hon. Zoe Lofgren - San Jose (19th CD)     zlofgren at
  • Hon. Jimmy Panetta (20th CD)