Santa Clara County Democratic Party Fall 2020 Endorsements

County/Special Districts

Santa Clara County Board of Supervisors - District 3
Otto Lee

El Camino Health District District Board of Directors

Dr. Meghan Fraley Dr. Carol Somersille Julia Miller

Santa Clara Valley Open Space Authority - District 1
Alex Kennett

School Boards

Santa Clara County Board of Education

Trustee Area 1 Melissa Baten Caswell

Trustee Area 4 Ketzal Gomez

Trustee Area 5 Victoria Chon

Foothill-DeAnza Community College

Laura Casas Peter Landsberger Gilbert Wong

San Jose-Evergreen Community College District

Trustee Area 1

Bob Livengood

Trustee Area 7
Aimee Escobar
Ali Sapirman
Omar Torres

West Valley-Mission Community College District

Trustee Area 1

Karl Watanabe

Morgan Hill Union School District

Trustee Area 5

Ivan Rosales Montes

Palo Alto Unified School District

Board of Trustees

Katie Causey Jennifer DiBrienza

Jesse Ladomirak

Santa Clara Unified School District

Trustee Area 2

Albert Gonzalez Bonnie Lieberman

Trustee Area 3

Andrew Knaack

San Jose Unified School District

Trustee Area 1

Teresa Castellanos

Trustee Area 3

Carla Collins

Campbell Union High School District

Trustee Area 4

Basil Saleh

Eastside Union High School District

Board of Trustee

Patti Cortese

Chrystine Lawson Villarreal

Mountain View Los Altos High School District

Board of Trustees

Phil Fallaice

Alum Rock Union School District

Board of Trustees Corina Herrera-Loera Brenda Zendejas

Cupertino Union School District Board of Trustees Sylvia Leong

Evergreen Elementary
Board of Trustees
Patti Andrade
Leila Welch

Luther Burbank School District Board of Trustees - Short term Seat Jesus Omar Salazar

Moreland School District
Trustee Area 2
Julie Reynolds-Grabbe

Mount Pleasant Elementary School District Board of Trustees Melissa Got-Lopez Derek Grasty

Mountain View-Whisman School District Board of Trustees Laura Berman Laura Blakely Chris Chiang

Oak Grove School District Trustee Area 1 Beija Gonzalez

Trustee Area 4
Carla Hernandez

City/Town Council

Campbell District 1 Anne Souza District 2 Sergio Lopez

Cupertino City Council JR Fruen

Gilroy Mayor Reid Lerner City Council

Rebeca Armendariz
Zach Hilton
Fred M. Tovar

Los Altos City Council

Kuljeet Kalkat Sally Meadows Jonathan Weinberg

Milpitas

Council

Anthony Phan Tiffany Vuong

Mountain View

City Council

Margaret Abe Koga
Sally Lieber
Alex Nunez
Pat Showalter

Morgan Hill District C

Rene Spring

Palo Alto

City Council

Steven Lee Raven Malone Cari Templeton

San Jose City Council

District 4

David Cohen

Santa Clara City Council

District 1

Harbir Bhatia

District 4

Teresa O'Neill

District 5

Suds Jain

District 6

Anthony Becker

Sunnyvale

Mayor

Nancy Smith

District 2

Alysa Cisneros

District 4

Russ Melton

District 6

Omar Din

Local Measures

Measure C – City of Mountain View RV Parking Limits	NO
Measure I – San Jose-Evergreen CCD Parcel Tax	YES
Measure J – San Jose-Evergreen CCD School Bonds	YES
Measure K – Franklin-McKinley SD Parcel Tax	YES
Measure L – Campbell Union HSD Parcel Tax	YES
Measure M – Fremont Union HSD Parcel Tax	YES
Measure N – Loma Prieta Joint Union ESD Parcel Tax	YES
Measure O – Palo Alto Unified SD Parcel Tax	YES
Measure P – Evergreen Elementary SD School Bonds	YES
Measure Q – Mt. Pleasant Elementary SD School Bonds	YES
Measure R – Cambrian SD School Bonds	YES
Measure S – Santa Clara Valley Water District Parcel Tax	YES
Measure T – SC Valley Open Space Authority Parcel Tax	YES
Measure RR – Peninsula Corridor JPA (Caltrain) Sales Tax	YES